Reviews

Comments from our guestbook

Some reviews from Sunshine Villas guests

Out of This World!!

Fantastic holiday from start to finish.. The Villa is smashing! The location is brilliant. 20mins max from Disney & Universal. SeaWorld even closer! Also, very close to the airport and Ian’s direction are superb! No need for a sat nav.. The 192 is at the end of the road, where you are spoilt for choice in restaurants, gift shops, super markets, outlet shopping malls, tourist attractions and more… the list is endless. At the other end of the road you have the 535 which takes you to everywhere (theme parks) it also has a fab outlet shopping mall just across the road. Also there is a Walmart just round the corner from the villa. We had some good meals out mainly on the 192 – Uno’s & Chillis (which both serve a good choice of everything – good choice of kids meals too) our best restaurant by far was Longhorns steak – by far the best steak any of us had eaten!

The most fun place was the epic MacDonald’s the largest in the world! its good place to go on a very hot day or a rainy day – it has a massive indoor play area for the kids! This is on the corner of International Drive and Sand Lake Rd. Also Chuck-y-Cheese was fun for the kids.. The villa was exactly as described and very clean and spacious. It has everything you need and more. BTW no need to bring hairdryers or straighteners! A definite home away from home. The management company that look after the property are spot on and any queries we had were dealt with straight away. I would 100% recommend this to anyone – I for one will definitely book again. If you book this villa you will not be disappointed. Have a great holiday xx

Rachel B. – July 2016

Golf courses within a short drive

A lovely home in a great location. This is a large family home which was more than big enough for a family of 5 (3 adult children). The bedrooms were spacious and with plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. The master bedroom is very large with ensuite and walk in closet. The living areas, again very spacious and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. The home was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels and linen.

We found the other advantages of this great home were its proximity to everything. Just a 2 minute drive from the Buenavista Factory Outlet shopping with all of the stores everyone loves and then 2 minutes in the other direction and you have a good selection of restaurants (including smokey bones which my kids love) and mini golf.
Of course the main attraction of any visit to Orlando is the parks and here we were just a 20 minute drive away.
All in all a really lovely, spacious house close to everything.

A family from the UK – March 2016

Would highly recommend this house

We were here for a week in April, my partner and our 2 kids age 10 and 12. Great house with loads of room. The place was very clean and swimming pool is lovely – we did not heat it. The alarms on the doors are irritating but you do get the knack and it is a legal requirement. Nice neighbourhood with a large Walmart very close. Ideal for Disney, a little bit further for Universal but still an easy drive. Would highly recommend this house. Or indeed Lonesome Dove which we stayed at 3 years ago. Owner provided excellent customer service.

Family from Essex – April 2015

Top property

I’ve stayed at Indian Wells many times over the years but found this Villa to be at the top of the properties available. Mainly down to the cleanliness of the Villa and great value for money. Not a Disney fan but the location couldn’t be better if you are doing the Disney thing. Arrangements with owner went very smoothly and the whole experience was stress free. Nice outside space and local pub(s), shops within walking distance. Will be returning.

Davey – Dec 2014

Great place to stay

Convenient location for all big attractions. Nice quiet neighbourhood great pool at the end of the day. Lots of space and comfy beds. What more could you want!

Rusty – April 2015

Everything you could possibly need

Stayed at the property for 2 weeks. Villa had everything you could possibly need even down to a corkscrew for my wine. Masses of space 3 large bedrooms with storage great layout. Felt safe with the security system but in a lovely quiet location anyway. 2 minutes from Walmart and an outlet mall. 2 minutes from the 192 for the restaurants and more shopping. 10 minutes from Disney parks. We booked wifi which was great. Owner friendly and helpful and answers any queries you might have. A great place to stay and would recommend this owners villa to family and friends

Tracey, Leicester – July 2014

Good Villa at a Reasonable Price

We choose this villa because of its location. It is located really close to Disney and International Drive in a quiet location between 192 and 535. There is a big Walmart and plenty of restaurants nearby. The villa itself is spacious with 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked and the lounge/diner is also a good size. Outside is a fair sized pool and a big grass area. The villa is well secure with an alarm on the doors that access the pool to prevent a small kid getting out without you knowing. The villa was clean and well maintained. The photos and description are very accurate. The cost of hiring this villa was reasonable and I feel was a fair price for the facilities and the standard of the villa.

Liz, Hampshire – July 2014

Location was perfect

We had a great time staying in your villa. Thanks for making the booking so easy, especially when our friends decided to come with us just 2 weeks before our departure date. The location was perfect and we loved the pool. We hope to go back next year.

Pauline from Luton, April 2012

Excellent location

Just to say we had a great 2 weeks at your villa. We found the location excellent.

Pam from South Wales, June 2012

Villa perfectly located

We had a fantastic time in Florida during May/June 2011. Your villa was perfectly located for us. Thank you.

Debbie from Birmingham, May/June 2011

Had a great time

Dear Ian, Just returned from staying at Bear Path in Kissimmee –  Had a great time –  thanks for your help. Will contact you again next time. Best wishes

David from Cleethorpes, May/June 2011

Very well located for all main attractions

Being our 10th visit to Orlando (10th villa) we found the villa was very well located to all the main attractions including Disney and the 192. It was clean and comfortable but above all the pool was well maintained and the pool heater was very efficient something we thoroughly enjoyed this was very important to us as on many occasions in other villas this has been a big issue. We thoroughly enjoyed our three weeks stay. Many thanks

Kay, Geoff and Katie, Cheshire – September 2009

Everything we wanted was included

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and the house was great. We found it was to be in excellent cleanliness, in a quiet neighbourhood and easy access to restaurants, shops and all parks.  Everything we wanted was included and any questions were quickly answered by either you or the management company.  Two “must-haves” for us when we travel are a comfy bed and a good shower – both of which excelled.  Thank you!

Sandie, Australia – December 2010

Excellent location… Easy access to Disney parks…

We very much enjoyed your house in Kissimmee, many thanks. Excellent location. Easy access to Disney Parks (5 minutes away), and close to the I4 where you can get to Sea World, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and the Universal Parks (15 minutes away). Two minutes from the 192 in Kissimmee where there are loads of restaurants, the crazy golf & Old Town (where there is the ‘Old Town Cruise’ on a Saturday night, which is great fun). Wal-Mart is 2 minutes away – very convenient. Villa is in quiet residential street, well fitted out & pool is perfect in the Florida heat!

Peter, Hook, Hampshire – August 2009